Ravi Govind
The Fireside Chats Podcast with Ravi Govind
Yvonne Espinoza
0:00
-1:04:34

Yvonne Espinoza

Interview with Yvonne Espinoza, Founder of Yvonne Espinoza College Counseling Services

I have a special episode of the Fireside Chats Podcast with Ravi Govind to share today. My guest is Yvonne Espinoza - founder of Yvonne Espinoza College Counseling Services, City of Austin Women’s Hall of Fame Inductee, dog mom, and my high school college counselor.

This is a meaningful episode for me because Yvonne helped chart my future when I was a young, bright-eyed but still pretty clueless high school student over a decade ago, and was instrumental in setting me up for success today.

Even if higher education may not be in your direct wheelhouse, I encourage you to give it a listen as Yvonne has unique insights on entrepreneurship (she went from a public school employee to very successful small business owner), the state of higher education in 2024 (including the student loan crisis), and navigating an increasingly tumultuous (and expensive!) system that most of us have been told we need to pass through to be successful in life (spoiler alert - despite being in the industry, Yvonne doesn’t think everybody should go to college).

You can learn more about Yvonne and her business at yespicollegecounseling.com or on LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/bestcollegecounselor). Let me know what you think and if you have any hot takes on higher education in 2024!

0 Comments
Ravi Govind
The Fireside Chats Podcast with Ravi Govind
Discussing current affairs in politics, business, and technology.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
YouTube Music
YouTube
Overcast
Pocket Casts
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Ravi Govind